The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


The Basic education in Chemistry is a part of the Department of Chemistry, which in turn is a part of Kemicentrum (Center of Chemistry).


Kemicentrum is one of the largest centres for chemistry research and education in Scandinavia. Kemicentrum encompasses all areas of chemistry within the Natural science Faculty (NF) and the Faculty of Engineering (LTH), which are a part of Lund University. Kemicentrum is located In the nothern university campus in Lund, about 8 minutes by bus from the town centre.

Kemicentrum is comprised of two departments:

The undergraduate education in Chemistry is a part of the Department of Chemistry.

Read more about Kemicentrum on

Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry is organised into four research centres consisting of one or several divisions that either belong to NF or LTH. Listed below are the research centres/divisions that are involved in the NF chemistry education. They in turn often consist of several research groups and research projects. 

Read more about the Department of Chemistry on